Test PAX MASTER PCIe Titanium Driver Suite V2.50 Default Tweak Edition

Discussion in 'PAX Download - PCIe X-Fi Series' started by Robert McClelland, Dec 12, 2012.

  1. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Get skype if you can. I let you know when I be back that evening.
     
  2. gnanook

    gnanook New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Robert, I have Skype on my Touchpad. I've never used it, but it is the same as my username here.
     
  3. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    ok We can do this tomorrow? I add you tonight but Tomorrow be better in afternoon?
     
  4. gnanook

    gnanook New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, that would be fine. When you skype, is that audio? Or A/V?
     
  5. gnanook

    gnanook New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Robert, many thanks for helping me get the drivers installed. I will post the URL for enabling / disabling Driver Signing after this post. This post gets me to 15. You can't include an external link until you hit that magic number of 15 posts.
     
  6. gnanook

    gnanook New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    To any others having a problem installing: My problem was that Driver Signing was enabled. (I thought that you could disable during install when it says that the drivers aren't signed)

    Apparently you can disable this at start up, but you can also enable and disable this option via the the command line (CMD). It will stay disabled (or enabled) until you go back into CMD and undo it. To see how this is done, you can check here: http://www.itechtalk.com/thread7030.html It worked for me.
     
  7. gpvecchi

    gpvecchi New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Static noise for me...
     
  8. Sunblocker

    Sunblocker New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    :confused:after installing thr driver and 2 restarts no sound!!!

    EDIT.: ok when i turn my volume full on i hear the sound but its not good frequenz....
     
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2012
  9. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Hi Want me help you on team viewer get installed right way you can added me on team viewer robertmc8 thanks.
     
  10. Sunblocker

    Sunblocker New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok now we must only find a Time to see us ;). I am from germany ;)
     
  11. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I'm -5 GTM if that helps.
     
  12. Acidphase

    Acidphase New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Um, Excuse my nubness lol But where are the default locations for the Bass.ini and other ini files.
    Unless I was supposed to edit these before install of the suite perhaps?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  13. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Yes or you could reedited in system 32 or wow64 folder search each ini in common folder then to find it.
     
  14. Acidphase

    Acidphase New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks found them in the System32 & SysWoW64 directories. Do I need to edit files in both directories?
    I do not have a common directory either, unless you're referencing the above folders as the "common" directory. (I do have a "common files" directory though

    I apologize few more questions here lol

    In the mentioned folders in addition to the Bass.ini, treble.ini, and mids.ini there are also surroundsound.ini files one for each type of channel setup 7.1-2.1.

    1. Do I or should edit these files as well or are the settings from the Bass/treble/mid are inheritited into the additional surroundsound.ini files?

    2. In the Bass.ini,mids.ini, and treble.ini files the only "FrequencySeparation" configuration key is the low one. "Configuration\LowFrequencySeparation,40Hz~20KHz" Which is odd, you would think each ini file would have it's respective band separation. Low in Bass, Midrange for Mids , and High for Treble.
    Conforming to what you mentioned in the readme file you included.

    Do I need to add these keys to each respective fiile?
    Code:
    Configuration\LowFrequencySeparation,10hz~30khz
    Configuration\MediumFrequencySeparation,10hz~30khz
    Configuration\HighFrequencySeparation,10hz~30khz 
    Sorry for all the questions just trying to understand the proper syntax and method of how these files are accessed for correct functionality.

    Just for informational purposes, I'm very comfortable editing configuration files in fact I run Gentoo x86_64 on this Box the majority of the time.
    So I'm quite comfortable if not more comfortable setting up things through files.
    Unfortunately there is no "manpage" for what we're doing here lol
     
  15. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    hope that helps.
     
  16. kenion

    kenion New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you for the new drivers Robert and everyone else for their support!
    They work like a charm on Windows 8 now!

    P.S.: Any of you guys using Spotify? :)

    cheers
     
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2012
  17. Pesceman3

    Pesceman3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My first 2 attempts to install under Windows 8 (x64) failed without any error message. After rebooting in Test Mode I was able to install the unsigned drivers without problem. However, in order for any audio to work I now have to boot into Test Mode every time I start the PC. If I boot normally there is no sound from the device. I think this is a problem with Windows 8 not wanting to load unsigned drivers at startup. Has anyone else had this problem?
     
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2012
  18. kenion

    kenion New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hm, maybe try this:
    Go to the Creative's Systemcontrolpanel, then navigate to where it says something called "Headphone's detection". Mark "Mute Speakers automaticly".
    IF in any case the sounds work for you now save this state by switching to sleep mode and back again.
    Let me now if that worked for you (it did work for me).
    If not, check the windows audio controll panel and make sure your soundcard is set as default. Let some music play and see if you see the volume bars go up and down there.
     
  19. Pesceman3

    Pesceman3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks Kenion that worked perfectly. Very odd setting to have to switch but that did the trick.
     
  20. lordmoll

    lordmoll New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Sorry Wrong forum


    Hi

    1. I have problem with instaling suite 2.50. System doesn't recognize the card as x-fi.
    2. second problem, after reset on the original driver, console is reset to factory defaults (ctxfireg.exe deactivated. This oeration helped but this is not a solution)

    My ID:
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_000B&SUBSYS_00621102&REV_03
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_000B&SUBSYS_00621102
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_000B&CC_040300
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_000B&CC_0403

    thx
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2012

Share This Page

visited