whats a good toolbar?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Forum' started by Markius, Jul 11, 2006.

  1. Markius

    Markius New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2003
    Messages:
    2,350
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey guys could you recommend a good tool bar for me to use? (i have used altavisa in the past) id prefer no activex shit or anything unless that is just part of all toolbars
     
  2. BiGBrOwNPimpsta

    BiGBrOwNPimpsta HH's #1 Hustla and Pimp

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    7,753
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    58
    google bar is fine... i prefer none to be honest. i like the out of box windows look with all default effects
     
  3. Matth

    Matth Flash Banner Hater

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2002
    Messages:
    3,560
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    58
  4. SFOSOK

    SFOSOK 939 Goin Strong

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2005
    Messages:
    7,005
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Every time I had one I never used it.
     
  5. MIG-31

    MIG-31 HardwareHeaven News Mod Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Messages:
    73,950
    Likes Received:
    1,989
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Don't use any,most stuff can be found via google.As for any other related stuff the is many (adware free) apps available.

    Besides toolbars take up too much space on the desktop imo.
     
  6. Markius

    Markius New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2003
    Messages:
    2,350
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i got the google one :D

    i dont use it to search, i use it for the pop up blocker and to spell chack my emails (the important ones anyway:p )
     
  7. CDsDontBurn

    CDsDontBurn AMD & Petrol Heads Mod

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    25,593
    Likes Received:
    472
    Trophy Points:
    123
    no toolbar = best toolbar ;)

    IMO.
     
  8. MIG-31

    MIG-31 HardwareHeaven News Mod Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Messages:
    73,950
    Likes Received:
    1,989
    Trophy Points:
    153
    I'm aware you meant that.as i said the is plenty of pop-up blockers available online if you look around.You don't really need a toolbar to do what you want it for.IE7 B3 has a included pop-up blocker & a phishing filter that works well (maybe a little to well sometimes).

    Try iespeller if you need a spell checker that integrates into ie only (don't know which browser you use).Email apps have spell checkers included.
     
  9. kn00tcn

    kn00tcn New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i totally disable the ability of one to install on my IE... & dont use anything for opera & FF... plus they take up some space

    if i want google i go to google heh, if i want spell check... i go to google haha :D
     
  10. Allenhan

    Allenhan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i use google toolbar too spellchecker and google words addwords and all other stuff it is usefull to me...
     
  11. SFOSOK

    SFOSOK 939 Goin Strong

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2005
    Messages:
    7,005
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same actually, I bet google has the record for most misspelled words lol
     

Share This Page

visited