XPVistaWin 7 Driver Support for AudigyXFIXtreme AudioUSBPCI E Support Cards

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by Robert McClelland, Nov 20, 2007.

  1. kakang140603

    kakang140603 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i've problems with my soundcard audigy 2 SB0240 on xp and win7. it's detect on device manager, but can't install using setup.exe,,

    the error "setup is unable to detect a supported product on your system.Please..bla..bla..bla"

    but, install succesfully if add manual on device manager,
    what should i do?

    sorry my bad english
     
  2. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Did you disable your onboard sound and graphics sound? and uninstalled your sound and run crap cleaner and iobit system care. Please check your hard drive for error before installing let me know. anyone want test audigy drivers with new tweaks there you go > http://dl.technewshw.com/drivers/PAX/PAX PCI Audigy All-OS-Driver V3.00.7z
     
  3. Tobiko

    Tobiko New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    AW: Re: AW: XP,Vista,Win 7 Driver Support for Audigy,XFI,Xtreme Audio,USB,PCI E Suppo

    Heavy problems with them.

    Right now, I dont have any sound. System finds the card, no erros are shown but i cant hear a shit. I cant open THX Console and stuff like that. Error said, that the softare isnt supported by the hardware. I can choose the Xi-Fi, but it doesnt work anymore. Even a restart is useless.

    Optical, all is fine, but as I said, no sound. Had this error twice before.

    I installed the new driver on a fresh OS (Win7 X64), so no old drivers are on the system.
     
  4. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Re: AW: Re: AW: XP,Vista,Win 7 Driver Support for Audigy,XFI,Xtreme Audio,USB,PCI E S

    Try the new driver suite v1.00 with updated drivers :)
     
  5. Tobiko

    Tobiko New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    AW: XP,Vista,Win 7 Driver Support for Audigy,XFI,Xtreme Audio,USB,PCI E Support Cards

    Yep, done that. Installed the Suite from 03.11 and now its all back to normal. Maybe my post was little bit to "agressive" ^^ . It was no bother for me to check and test, only wanted to mention this error.

    All fine now. Keep on working dude. ;)

    ANd 3d Guru has no more a link to the important driver sweeper.
    I dont know if already mentioned, but this link has the new version.

    Phyxion.net - Driver Sweeper 3.2.0

    Without this tool its not so easy to reinstall the driver.
     
  6. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    How do the drivers sound better :p?
     
  7. Byteripper

    Byteripper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've changed the mainboard with a new Z68 chipset and the cpu with an I7 2006k. My audio board is a Creative X-FI Elite PRO on Win 7 64bit. I've installed the PAX PCI XFI PAX Audio Suite DVD 2011 V1.05, all good except the fact that the exterior console of the board is not working and i can't connect on optical because the output signal is from that console. Do you have any ideea what the problem is?
     
  8. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Try installed PAX PCI XFI Driver suite 1.10 :)
     
  9. Byteripper

    Byteripper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've found this PAX PCI XFI Win7 Driver V1.10 and installed it, still not work. Didn't find PAX PCI XFI Driver suite 1.10. Please help, I really don't know what the problem is.
    Found it, better search. Will return with feedback.
    Ok, installed it but still not work and I'm 100% positive that the exterior console isn't broken.
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2011
  10. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Sorry if I miss Your thread been busy. Did you try the official release set v1.20? Make sure you download lastest tweak.ini.
     
  11. Byteripper

    Byteripper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can you provide a download link for PAX Master PCI XFI ALL OS Driver Suite 1.20 and if you have time to tell me what is tweak.ini, where I can find it and how to install, I'm a little bit overwhelmed by this problem.
     
  12. robalm

    robalm New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Here you go, I have replace tweak.ini to the latest one:

    MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service
     
  13. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    You go to Driver folder then WDM then Common folder that where the tweak file is copy and replace you be set then reinstalled.
     
  14. Byteripper

    Byteripper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've uninstalled PAX Master PCI XFI ALL OS Driver Suite 1.10 ( uninstall the driver from device manager) and reinstalled PAX Master PCI XFI ALL OS Driver Suite 1.20 from the link above ( thanks robalm) and the exterior console still not working. Really pain in the ass, I don't know what else to try, maybe is from the new chipset of the motherboard (Z68) or something is broken in the console, but is very unlikely. Do you have any ideas left?
     
  15. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    exterior console still not working. What you mean by that not launching?
     
  16. Byteripper

    Byteripper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, the lights are all off. It's also plugged on optical cable and in the Logitech console it says 'No digital data'', only works on analog. You can see the console in the picture below.

    [​IMG]
     
  17. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Do you have power hook up to it? Is that power on XFI black piece? Upper right? You have power hook up to 4 wire thingie? by Black XFI piece?
     
  18. Byteripper

    Byteripper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, the black xfi piece it's on, is illuminated with blue light and the console is connected with the audio board with an AD_Link cable.
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2011
  19. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    ya do you have power hook up to that wire right? want double check You need that to power the console you have there. That pointed out.
     
  20. Byteripper

    Byteripper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That AD_Link cable is the only connection between them, the power comes from the audio card through that cable, not from the socket.
     

Share This Page

visited