XPVistaWin 7 Driver Support for AudigyXFIXtreme AudioUSBPCI E Support Cards

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by Robert McClelland, Nov 20, 2007.

  1. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    You need have power hook up to the sound card from psu :) lol. That why not fully working.
     
  2. Byteripper

    Byteripper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Damn it, so stupid:)...I'll try that.
     
  3. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Used that power plug that came with sound card.
     
  4. Byteripper

    Byteripper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, it worked. I've stayed aprox. 1 month with that cable unplugged thinking that the problem was with drivers...not worthy of this forum. That you very much, hope you don't delete my account:p. Ony one question... what version of media source and entertainment center works with PAX MASTER PCI XFI Driver Suite V1.20?
     
  5. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    You can used Dvd suite v3.00 has the media source and EC that works with the new driver suite. Make sure you copy lastest tweaks.ini from this area>http://www.hardwareheaven.com/pax-d...e-you-find-lastest-up-date-all-up-coming.html go to Driver folder then WDM then Common folder to apply lastest tweaks :) Only V1.20 sets would work. I will updated software suite after new Years :) No I don't delete no account. See I told you some time people over look on PCI that you need power hook up from your psu make your sound card fully work. New PCI e cards don't need them.
     
  6. Byteripper

    Byteripper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've installed Entertainment Center from DVD Suite v3.00, it works if I manualy started but from remote control not. What I'm missing?
     
  7. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    batteries? lol?
     
  8. Byteripper

    Byteripper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    :))) That was my first thought but not, they are charghed.
     
  9. Byteripper

    Byteripper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I finally solved the problem. In Entertainment Center Settings\Remote Control Settings\Select this as the transmitter - the default setting was Creative iR2000 and I changed it to Creative RM-1800 because this is my remote model. It took me some time to figure this:).
     
  10. wgalafassijr

    wgalafassijr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,

    I have a creative card with ct5880 chipset and i'm trying to install under windows pro 7 64bit without success!

    Someone can provide me some tip to do this?

    Thanks,
    Wilson
     
  11. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    What name of your sound card?
     
  12. wgalafassijr

    wgalafassijr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sound blaster audigy model-sb0570
    i suspect that isn't a "original" card...
     
  13. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    You try audigy driver v3.35?
     
  14. wgalafassijr

    wgalafassijr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes. I have tried to install the drivers manually and with setup... but i have the message about incompatible hardware (on setup).
     
  15. wgalafassijr

    wgalafassijr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've missed some instruction to install?
     
  16. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    you sure not audigy se card? What your device id so I can check?
     
  17. wgalafassijr

    wgalafassijr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,
    Here my hardware id:

    PCI\VEN_1274&DEV_5880&SUBSYS_20001274&REV_02
    PCI\VEN_1274&DEV_5880&SUBSYS_20001274
    PCI\VEN_1274&DEV_5880&CC_040100
    PCI\VEN_1274&DEV_5880&CC_0401
     
  18. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    You got box photo?
     
  19. wgalafassijr

    wgalafassijr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,

    It's oem card. I've attached 2 pictures of my card.

    Thanks,
    Wilson
     

    Attached Files:

  20. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    PS any chance upgrade to true audigy card or get xfi card :)?
     

Share This Page

visited