XPVistaWin 7 Driver Support for AudigyXFIXtreme AudioUSBPCI E Support Cards

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by Robert McClelland, Nov 20, 2007.

  1. didymus

    didymus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OMG what does the audugy4 software do? issit good? can it be used on audigy2zs?


    yah and thanks robert for the driver but i have yet to test it.. will let u know!
     
  2. didymus

    didymus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    okay i tried .03 version and it still doesn't get a COMPLETE installation... setup has detected the driver and i have the sound.... but it doesnt install rest after that.. like creative console?? OMG!!!!!!!!!


    Audigy2ZS + WinVista here!!!!!!!!!
     
  3. didymus

    didymus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok lol sorry ok... so u said ignore that error right? now how do i get back my creative audio console?? so i can play with sound effects.. and check whether dts.. dolby digital.. etc etc is enabled/supported... or does it support automatically??? if not how to install the console.. plz teach !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! plz
     
  4. Knight_Rider

    Knight_Rider New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is it easier to mod the latest Auzentech drivers for X-Fi in Vista since it has Digital Live SW Feature? A lot of people like me need the DD/DTS.
     
  5. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Yes You need to either reinstalled or reinstalled PFMOD.DLL from my filefront site.
     
  6. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya I would looking too it :)But might be to after I move lol
     
  7. Knight_Rider

    Knight_Rider New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
  8. krvolok

    krvolok New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  9. Raven76

    Raven76 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ... news about modding auzentech drivers?!... [​IMG]
     
  10. crack1up

    crack1up New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, I finally got the new drivers installed and working with the A4 softmod and new pfmod.dll and still get an error on the EQ. Error is out of memory and if i click ok i get the EQ box up and it's empty and all i can do is click ok or cancel. But no EQ. I have never seen this error before.
     
  11. BiGBrOwNPimpsta

    BiGBrOwNPimpsta HH's #1 Hustla and Pimp

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    7,753
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    58
    why wont creative release a working software suite for vista? youpax did it... idiots
     
  12. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I don't think the A4 mod would work with xfi drivers You might have reinstalled your audigy software make eq work. How did you get work a4 mod? hehe I didn't get give perisson mess with my drivers ;)
     
  13. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    So drivers work fine for you? How do they sound anything driffter from creative?
     
  14. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Not yet bud I let you know :) I might added some support I just got my new usb 4gig flash drive from corsair:D:drool: I try modd the drivers this weekend unless my brand new LCD HD TV gets the way first for watching movies on it :):p:evil:
    Vista driver is up Enjoy new mirror :D FileForum | Youp_Pax_Audigy_XFI_Vista
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2008
  15. Raven76

    Raven76 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ooook, thanx! :)

    ps: auzentech 've just released RC5 drivers...
     
  16. krvolok

    krvolok New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK, I've tried 02 and 03 release, but none seems to work on my system (Audigy @ WinXP). I get the I-001 error and ignore it, reboot the machine and all the devices are shown in the CP but NO sound at all... Friggin frustrating...:(

    [​IMG]

    Edit: Ha ha, I've solved the "issue" - the output was set to "digital only"... It works!

    Audigy 1 here. ;)
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2008
  17. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Glad you slove your own Krvolok :) Ya that error only thing I can't fix for audigy cards. It's restarting error thats just hit ok let it close then do a reboot :)
     
  18. crack1up

    crack1up New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Actually Robert, I didn't touch a thing and just followed your instructions by not using the driver cleaner and un-installed the v3.63.03d and installed the new xfi driver. It just leaves the EQ not working even with the replaced pfmod.dll. :rofl:

    So you don't have as much work left as you thought.

    With a nice clear sound like this I can live without the EQ for awhile.

    Anyone who wants to know about the difference in sound quality, It's like the difference between moonshine and top shelf.

    Thank you Robert for this nice holiday cheer.
     
  19. drsnej

    drsnej New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    please when you thing will be possible to use your pax driver for X fi xtreme audio ...for me will be enough if i can use your moded driver to decode optical audio input to spid in from my xbox 360 or old xbox and send it to analog genius 5.1 driver ...if you know any way haw to make it with original driver please somebody help me ... thanks
     
  20. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I would have ask my freind about that for you drsnej
     

Share This Page

visited